Attention All Artistic People !

by Llamas
Chat about anything here casually or play forum games. Post count does not count here.

Llamas
Forum Council
Forum Council

Attention All Artistic People !

Postby Llamas » September 27th, 2015, 1:08 am

Soo i've been wanting to buy a tablet to draw with but i have no knowledge whatsoever on what's good and what isn't. I thought maybe those who has been using a tablet to draw on the computer with would help out pleaseeee if you guys have any recommendations on what to buy. Nothing too expensive maybe around $50~$100 for a decent one? . ;Up
llamas are love llamas are life

Elfire
Forum Council
Forum Council

Re: Attention All Artistic People !

Postby Elfire » September 27th, 2015, 1:51 am

Hi! I'm mostly familiar with Wacom tablets, so I can give you my two cents on those ;Grin

The one I have is a Bamboo CTL-470. It's a cheap (I paid around ~$50) tablet, but it's pretty good for its price. If you're new to digital art, the features it offers should be enough. The pen could be more comfortable, but it's not terrible and it does not use batteries. The surface is nice!-- I've been wearing it down for more than the past two years and it still holds up... considering I've been using it more to play osu! than draw, it's quite an achievement ;Grin