Orphanage

by Etherium
Make your FAM threads here :)

Etherium
Graduate Junior
Graduate Junior

Orphanage

Postby Etherium » July 19th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Since I've been getting back into Audition as of late, I decided to try something new. Something I haven't done since '08-'09. Create a family. I don't like the term "FAM;" doesn't sound special enough. I've never done anything like this before, and I don't know where this family is going to go, but why not make a thread about it? A first for everything! ;Nml

Orphanage
A family in which the name speaks volume. This family is meant for those who have yet to find a place in the world of Audition. A lack of friends, the inability to join another family, etc. Orphanage is the stepping stone for anyone who needs the encouragement of being able to stand your ground and make it in "Audition Town."

I consider myself the "Den Mother" of this family, letting anyone and everyone in, regardless of your age, skill, race, etc. Every person in this world is beautiful, and I am more than willing to help them understand this fact. It may be a small act, but hopefully, I can help others. It's taking me much courage just to even type all of this, and I'm sure my efforts will not be in vain.

As a background, the reason why I named my family, "Orphanage," is because of a dream I've had since I was a child. I plan to own an orphanage someday. I want to build one from scratch, and give children and young adults a place they can call home, even if it's just temporary. I'm only one person, and I know I cannot do it alone, but having the ambition to do it will get me far, and eventually, I will find people willing to help and having as much passion for this as I, if not more.